My Top 6 Most Anticipated New Releases of 2017

I am so excited for what 2017 will bring and one of those things being new books coming out this year. These books are in no particular order because I couldn’t decide which I was most looking forward to.

Windwitch (Witchlands #2) By Susan Dennard- January 10th

Image result for windwitch cover

I have been looking forward to the release of this book for a while now. I really enjoyed Truthwitch and am super stoked for the story to continue. I really enjoy her writing style as well which of course I am also looking forward to.

Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth- January 17th

Image result for carve the mark veronica roth

I am so excited for this book, ever since I saw Christine (polandbananasbooks) on Youtube  did an interview with Veronica Roth I have very much been looking forward to reading this. I really like Veronica Roth’s Trilogy of Divergent. So yeah super excited.

King’s Cage (Red Queen #3) By Victoria Aveyard- February 7th

Image result for kings cage cover

I am going to be honest. I have not read these books yet but I am looking forward to them nonetheless. I have heard tons of great things about this series and I am so excited to read this trilogy from beginning to end.

The Beast is an Animal By Peter van Arsdale- March 7th

Image result for the beast is an animal by peternelle van arsdaleFrom what I have heard so far this is a sort of retelling of the Beauty and the Beast, except much darker. I really enjoy fairytale retelling especially ones with unexpected aspects.

A Court of Wings and Ruin (ACOTAR #3) By Sarah J. Maas- May 2nd

Image result for a court of wings and ruin cover reveal

What can I say? It’s Sarah J. Maas. What is there not to be excited for. I loved ACOTAR and ACOMAF. coughRhysandcough. Plus we can’t ignore the name of this blog because yes. Okay, but in all seriousness I love her writing style and amazing plots.

Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices #2) By Cassandra Clare- May 23rd

Image result for lord of shadows cover cassandra clare

This is another obvious one. Cassandra Clare is the amazing author of the Mortal Instruments, and Infernal Devices Series. Both series that I adore. She has an amazing writing style. She make very relatable yet badass characters and lets talk about her amazing stories. The first book from the Dark Artifices follows two parabatai, that fall in love. I am very anxious to see what will happen to the characters.

 

Leave a Reply

